Print Print Send link Bookmark and Share

VTT joins the Association of European Distributed Energy Resources Laboratories


The Association of European Distributed Energy Resources Laboratories (DERlab e.V.) has accepted VTT as a new member along with three other research institutes from Belgium, Luxembourg and the USA. VTT brings its technical expertise to the network by providing, e.g., multifunctional environments for researching the technical solutions and products for distributed energy systems.

DERlab e. V. was founded in 2008 as a non- profit association of independent world-class laboratories for the grid-integration of distributed power generation.

DERlab members: Fraunhofer IWES, Austrian Institute of Technology (AIT), The French National Solar Energy Institute (INES-CEA), Technical university of Denmark: Risø National laboratory for Sustainable Energy, Institute of Communication and Computer Systems (ICCS/NTUA) in Greece, KEMA in The Netherlands, Technical University of Lodz in Poland, TECNALIA in Spain, Ricerca Sistema Energetico (RSE) in Italy, Technical University of Sofia Research and Development sector (TUS R&DS) in Bulgaria, The University of Manchester and The University of Strathclyde in the United Kingdom, K.U. Leuven for EnergyVille in Belgium, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland, the University of Luxembourg and Sandia National Laboratories in New Mexico, USA.

Further information:

Source: DERlab press release 29.3.2011