The symposium offers two tracks:

• General stream. Abstract submission if successful will result in authors preparing full papers and either oral presentation or poster for the symposium. Please use following template for the full papers. Full papers should be sent to the Symposium Secretary ( in electronic form.

• Full paper submission for peer review process (Peer review track). IAPRI is working with the Wiley’s Journal of Packaging Technology and Science (PTS). Papers accepted will be presented at the symposium and published in the journal. Submissions not accepted will enter the General stream. Manuscripts should be submitted directly to the PTS. Please submit also an updated abstract by email to the Symposium secretary (

Speakers should register when submitting their final paper.
Link for registration

Susana Aucejo, ITENE, Spain
Rafael Auras, Michigan State University, USA
Laura Bix, Michigan State University, USA
Wannee Chinsirikul, MTEC, Thailand
Vanee Chonhenchob, Kasetsart University, Thailand
Rafael Gavara, IATA-CSIC, Spain
Thomas Goedecke, BAM, Germany
Dan Goodwin, Rochester Institute of Technology, USA
Mikael Gällstedt, INNVENTIA, Sweden
Mercedes Hortal, ITENE, Spain
Kennert Johansson, INNVENTIA, Sweden
Robert Kimmel, Clemson University, USA
Siv Lindberg, INNVENTIA, Sweden
Xin-Guang Lu, Jinan University, China
Manuel García-Romeu Martínez, ITENE, Spain
Christina Nerín, Universidad de Zaragoza, Spain
Marja Pitkänen, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland, Finland
Vincent Rouillard, Victoria University, Australia
Elina Rusko, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland, Finland
Michael Sek, Victoria University, Australia
Susan Selke, Michigan State University, USA
Jay Singh, CalPoly University, USA
Paul Singh, Michigan State University, USA
Maria Smolander, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland, Finland
Diana Twede, Michigan State University, USA
Mika Vähä-Nissi, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland, Finland
Zhi-Wei Wang, Jinan University, China
Yves Wyser, Nestlé Research Center, Switzerland